Beaver Scouts

Beavers are from 6 – 8 years old. They are the youngest section of the Scout Movement.

They participate in a fun and exciting programme and are introduced to outdoor activities. They have the opportunity to be creative, explore the local community and take part in sleepovers.

Beaver sections are called Colonies and their sub-sections are known as lodges because that is the name of a beaver’s home.

We have three Beaver colonies:

  • Aspen Colony who meet on a Monday at 5pm until 6.15pm.
  • Birch Colony who meet on a Tuesday at 5.30pm until 6.45pm.
  • Cedar Colony who meet on a Friday at 5.30pm until 6.45pm.
Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls